Skip to content

Dourakis Winery, Greece – Andreas Dourakis

February 6, 2012

All the memories that I have as a child are in the nature.  As I was studying winemaking in Germany, I lived and observed the disasters of over cultivating. I saw people using any means in order to produce more and more products… faster and easier. That touched me and made me so passionate about trying and doing my best.

In our family we all love nature, animals and creative work. All of these combined made me choose working with organic vine cultivation.

In 2007 a heat wave destroyed a large amount of vineyards. That was a huge obstacle for us, but we overcame that like we did with others in the past… and we will do with more in the future I am sure.

All these difficulties (weather conditions, economic uncertainty) make our work hard. But, on the other hand, our love for wine and the pleasure of making it keep us going. The happiness that this creation gives us is what keeps us trying for the best.

 

website:  www.dourakiswinery.gr

From → Interviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

