Skip to content

Giaconda, Australia – Rick Kinzbrunner

February 6, 2012

Why do you do what you do?

Because wine is one of my main passions.  It found me somehow, I didn’t find it!!

Why do you choose to do it the way you do?

For me, great wine is essentially a natural product made in a simple and essentially traditional way.  I try to keep to this as much as possible.

What obstacles have you overcome?

Being poor for many years while starting a vineyard & winery.  Otherwise it’s all about surviving bad seasons.

What disasters have you survived?

Frost, Hail, Drought, Bushfires nearby.

Are you happy with your work?

I consider myself more than happy and also very privileged to work doing something I love.

Is it worth the effort?

Many times over!

website:  www.giaconda.com.au

From → Interviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

