Skip to content

Feingold Organic Vineyards, California – Stanley Feingold

April 1, 2012

Stan and Roz

Ever since I was a philosophy major at Colorado University in the 1950’s, I wanted to be a farmer …  with the attendant yearly life cycle.  Problem was I didn’t have the wherewithal to acquire a farm.  So after careers as a Civil Engineer and Attorney, I was able to buy 16 acres near Glen Ellen, CA and plant about 10 acres of Merlot and Syrah.  I am a certified (CCOF) organic farmer and have been since inception.  My motto is “Live lightly on the planet.”

I am a grower and prefer to sell the wine grapes at harvest, usually late October or early to mid November.  However, I do have a couple of barrels of Merlot in my wine cellar now and plan to bottle it in the fall.

 

website:  www.feingoldvineyards.com

From → Interviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

